Nigeria needs a revolution now

 

bolaji_akinyemi_.jpgFormer foreign affairs, minister, Professor Bolaji Akinyemi, believes that only a bloodless revolution will save the country from total collapse. He said President Goodluck Jonathan’s transformational agenda was being enveloped in ridicule and cynicism because people look for evidence of transformation and what they get is: “Trust us, we are working on it.” Continue reading

I ’ll still be president – Rochas Okorocha

After two previous attempts, Imo State Governor, Owelle Rochas Okorocha last week put back on track his presidential dream, urging the electorate to evaluate the second term ambitions of serving governors within the context of performance.  He spoke in Owerri, the state capital, on Tuesday while hosting a team from The Sun Publishing Company Limited, publishers of The Sun titles. The team comprised the Managing Director/ Editor-In Chief, Mr. Tony Onyima, Daily Editor, Mr. Steve Nwosu, Political Editor, Mr. Chidi Obineche, and the South-east Bureau Chief, Mr. Chidi Nnadi. Continue reading

All women are beautiful.

Get the Message that is in the Article, just don’t be settled with the Photo.

Just One Girl ♥

This post, Skinny Gossip, literally made me sick. I starred at the screen, wishing that maybe I were in a nightmare. If you haven’t read it I urge you to read it before proceeding with the rest of my rant. I’ll spoil the sickness for you and you won’t really get to feel that knot in your stomach or that I-really-want-to-kick-this-person’s-ass feeling. Trust me, if you have a heart you’ll feel it.

View original post 1,052 more words

On Baggage

Essay Love

The thing about being on the brink of adulthood (which isn’t measured by age, mind you, but by the size of our responsibilities) is that we tend to believe our experience is enough. You’ve probably had your first job, your first apartment, and if you’re lucky, you’ve already had your first heartbreak.

View original post 271 more words

When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile.

Hahah must be the rain which makes me feel so melancholic and lethargic. Don’t even feel like getting off my seat to bathe, then start doing work :/

 damn everything looks so much nicer in the rain and was taking a nice leisurely stroll back home just now. I swear the weather is damnnn nice so i ended up not doing anything until now 😡 kay shall go do some work after i bathe, after i blog hahah.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rtOvBOTyX00 and http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JI-o25K6B-E are really songs that suit the mood today 🙂 I wish i could just lay down and just enjoy and relax in this cooling weather. Feeling quite nostalgic recently bec i keep thinking of the 4 years of my secondary school life, and realized in 7 days, one part of my life will change, and in another few months or so, secondary school life will end and it will…

View original post 650 more words